15 May 2012

katrina mary says that alexandria's downtown & john "marty" thiels southpark station post offices might remain open

via: twitter @theadvocatebr

10 La. post offices are on proposed USPS list to stay open. Plan is tentative and not yet approved. http://bit.ly/K2Vs2e ~ view tweet

A tentative list of urban post offices in Louisiana proposed to remain open was submitted to The Advocate from U.S. Senator Mary Landrieu’s office on Tuesday.

This list has not yet been approved by the USPS:

1. Downtown Alexandria (Alexandria)

2. South Park Station (Alexandria)

3. Istrouma (Baton Rouge)

4. Jefferson (Lafayette)

5. Mail processing center (Lafayette)

6. Moss bluff (Lake Charles)

7. Downtown Monroe Post Office (Monroe)

8. Lafayette Square Post Office (New Orleans)

9. Mail Processing Center (New Orleans)

10. Bywater Post Office (New Orleans) ~ read more