06 February 2010

mayor of new orleans primary returns

mayor of orleans final
today's the day for the open primary election in the race for mayor of new orleans.
other elections include: state senator - 5th senatorial district, between karen carter peterson and irma muse dixon; judge civil district court division j; juvenile court judge section e; sheriff; criminal district court clerk; assessor; coroner; councilmember(s): at-large and councilmember district - a; b; c; d and e;

as well as several taxes: lake terrace crime prevention district -- parcel fee; spring lake subdivision imp. dist. -- $200 annual fee; garden district security district -- 19 mills; touro bouligny security district -- 16 2/10 mills.

voting hours are from 6:00 am - 8:00 pm.

more later...